....

CBT Testimonials

Big thanks

Firstly I would like to thank all at Bike Torque. I would recommend Bike Torque to anyone thinking of obtaining a full bike licence or even if you are just after getting through your CBT.

I was brought from novice beginner to passing my CBT, MOD 1 & 2 all within a handful of lessons, thanks to a professionally ran school at 3 of the best instructors.

Firm, Straight talking and to the point but approachable enough to be asked any questions and knowledgeable to give you right answers.

One of the best decisions I made was taking my lessons with Bike Torque so again a massive thank you to Steve, Ken and Alan top guys who I can only wish the best for.

Craig Ricketts

I have recently passed DAS. I have to thank Alan, Steve and especially Ken who I spent most of my lesson time with.
The CBT was conducted by Alan and he immediately made me feel at ease and built my confidence, especially as I had never been on a bike! I had always wanted my licence and was nervous when I stepped up to the big bikes, however I shouldn't have worried. Ken got me up to a standard I needed for my MOD 1 and I passed well. Steve took me on lessons a few times and there was never any difference in the instruction, it was always professional and consistent. However, you will need a sense of humour! The banter is good and helps you through the lessons and once all the information is taken in and put into practice, you can't wait to have a go perfecting your skills. I went to the MOD 2 test with Steve who had a good manner in preparing me for the test and I went in with confidence. I passed and have now got the Bike I had waited 20 years to get!
Thanks to all at Bike-Tourque. I can not recommend you highly enough.

Mark Sharp

Great day !

Have just completed my cbt with Allan. Really enjoyed it. Brilliant teaching skills cant wait to go back next week to start lessons on the big bikes! Thanks !!!!

Matthew Nightingale

Torque Convert

Had a one hour basic today which I wasn't looking forward to (my partner wants me to ride my own moped on holiday, rather than have a croggy off him!).

I was anxious and not at all confident, but Alan was patient and informative. He made sure I had the basics to keep me safe, and we went over the things I felt I needed as well.

I really enjoyed my hour and, due to Alan's professionalism and sense of humour, am now considering taking my CBT when I get back from Greece.

Would recommend this company with no reservations. 🙂

Hilary Towlson

CBT PASS

massive thank you to Ken and Allan for helping me pass my CBT today. they made me feel welcome and it was a laugh aswell. i learnt alot about bike saftey and i never felt any pressure felt very relaxed. see you guys for my mod 1 and 2

Nick Norman

Simply amazing

I came to bike tourqe to complete my cbt after many recommendations. The main hurdle in my way was my nerves, but with 10 minutes they was gone before I'd even got on the bike the level of tuition and general care for your saftey makes you feel more than at ease.
Thanks again to Allan can't thank you enough. I'll be seeing you guys soon for my mod 1 and 2

Thomas Shelbourne

Gawin is the man

Passed by CBT a while back but I am stopping by to give some positive feedback.

I had zero experience before and Gawin taught me from the ground up in just a few hours I was on the road and feeling confident thanks to his instruction.

Cheers Gawin!

Joe Hudson
OutputAudio

Started the new year with ambition to get my full bike licence. In March I started my CBT. Never riden a bike before and quiet nervous Steve helpped relax my nerves and taught me all the basics of riding a 125cc. Loved every minute of it. A few weeks later I Started my DAS training with Ken. I think my biggest fear at the time was never riding a bike to a 500cc in less than a few weeks. But with the professional help and tuition from Ken most worries became a thing of the past. Aced the Mod 1 part of the test and passing MOD2 shortly after was a big achievement and could thank Bike torque enough for the help in achieving my goal. Can not recommend enough. A year later now riding a kawasaki zx6r 636.
Thanks guys

Kev Taylor

Das

I can't thank ken,Steve and Gawin enough for all of their help and support from cbt through to full licence passed mod 2 today and what a fantastic feeling 3 of the best instructors you could wish for calm and enthusiastic all the way through if your ever in doubt about big bikes or learning 125 give them a call you won't regret it

Steve Edwards

Simply thank you :)))

After a roller coaster few years, I passed my CBT today!
I can't thank Gawin enough for helping me overcome my main stumbling block, nerves, and making it brilliant fun to learn & pass!!
Onwards & upwards to the bigger bikes :))))

Jaine Watson

really enjoyable day

big thanks to G-man, had a very good day even with the rain, G-man is like yoda with a bike if he cant teach u.. no one can! from beginners to re-takers you will walk away a safer rider, highly recommend bike-torque if you want to learn to ride safely and properly and have a good laugh doing it deffinatley go with them

anthony spencer

Great Day

A very relaxed and fun leaning environment thanks to the attitude of the instructors but without losing any of the requirements for good training. Having already completed a CBT i was whisked through and finished the day with minimum effort. I will certainly be coming back to Bike Torque for my full licence.
Cheers!

James wood

Passing my cbt

I passed my cbt last week thanks to gawin. I had very little riding experience before my cbt but still passed.the training was fun and it was an enjoyable day I felt at ease the whole time and liked how gawin didn't rush me and helped me along at my own pace all in all a great day. I now have a brand new 125 moped and am enjoying traveling round on my own transport so a big thanks to gawin and the guys at bike torque.

Joshua Thompson

Professional, friendly and down to earth

I have just had and passed my C.B.T on 4/08/2013 thanks to Gawin, a.k.a G-MAN. His approach on teaching is absoloutely perfect. Even with 3 other people practising for their c.b.t aswell he still went out of his way to make sure we all got excellent advice on our strenghts and weaknesses. Gawin had time to show, watch and let us no how to improve without confusing us or making it sound like rocket science. I strongly recommend Bike-Torque for anyone who's wanting to take or Retake their C.b.t or other bike training. I cant thank G-MAN enough and i'll definately be doing my C.B.T again with Bike-Torque in 2 years when i have to do my resit. THANKS AGAIN GAWIN, The G-MAN

Duane

Duncan Bradshaw

Ken and the guys at Bike Torque took me straight through from CBT to Full test and were outstanding instructors throughout, thank you so much guys!

Duncan Bradshaw

Nick

I just passed my cbt with Gawin, loved it!
He's a very capable and patient instructor and it was a pleasure to have met him.
He got me through the test no problem.
Cant wait to use these guys for the big one soon!!
Cheers..Nick Kennedy.

Nick

fab training and cbt

i have just passed my CBT thanks to Gawin. I had a few lessons first as i hand only been on a bike twice before. very friendly and honest with what you are doing right and wrong and don't rush you if you are not ready for a CBT they will ask you to do a lesson or two.but it is better to be safe then sorry.I would recommend bike-torque to anyone who asks me about lessons,CBT or tests and when i am ready i will be going back to do my full bike test. thank you so much i have really enjoyed my self and learnt so much.

heather wilkes

James Paterson

Form the first to the last lesson I enjoyed ever minute of my cbt and my das training with Steve and ken,they was extremely easy to get on with and very helpfully when explaining the right and wrongs,would highly recommend the to anyone thinking about doing their motorbike lessons.

James paterson

Chilled, Easy Going, Professional

As I had never ridden a bike before I was lacking confidence when It came to doing my CBT.

Steve quickly changed this by being Easy Going, Informative, Witty and at the same time Professional.

I have recommended Bike-Torque to everyone I know that are looking to get into biking, be it a CBT or Full License.

I will definitely be coming back to Bike-Torque in the near future to complete my DAS.

Keian Collins

Starting out.

I started out a few years ago now with Bike-Torque. I only popped along with a friend to watch him do his CBT and was convinced by Steve to have a sit on a bike. Im soooo glad now that i did.

Steve took me through the day from never having ridden before to having some fun on a few A roads. What an amazing day and experience from some of the best guys in the business.

If your even thinking about riding a bike, do it. If your not thinking about riding a bike. DO IT, and do it with these guys.

Awesome.

Chris Harrison

Josh Bailey-Brown, Clifton

Cheers guys for helping me pass my CBT yesterday, great instructors reccomended to anyone who needs any bike test. Some good laughs throughout the day, ill be back for the next test 100%

 

Date of Posting: 17 September 2012
Posted By: Josh Bailey-Brown
Clifton

Josh Bailey-Brown
* = Required Field

What is your fullname?

Fill in your email address

What is your company name?

Does your company have a website?

Describe our company in a few short words


What do you think about our company?


Do you have a photo we can use?

*I agree that this testimonial can be published.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Facebook

Online Theory Test

Motorcycle Tests

To book your theory or practical motorcycle tests, visit the DVSA website below:

DVSA

Testimonial

Simply a great experience

I passed my Mod 2 on 8 Feb 2017 at the first attempt. This was due to the simply fantastic training from Ken and Steve and the Bike Torque team. Honest and reliable advice form the team which got me through easily on the day. I can not say how muc...

Steve Thompson (Thommo)

Read More Testimonials »

Facebook Reviews

  • 5 star review  Did my CBT with Alan, having never rode a bike on the road before and having never rode a geared bike i wont lie i was a little nervous, Alan was great throughout the entire day. super helpful, funny, engaging and all around great at his job. wouldnt hesitate to recommend him and bike torque to anybody looking to learn to ride.

    thumb Daniel Sanders
    5/09/2018

    5 star review  Did my CBT today with these and would like to send my massive thanks to Al. He's a wonderful teacher and a great bloke. I was actually quite nervous but he made it easy. Will be back for my bigbike test before the end of the year!

    thumb Louise Stack
    5/05/2018

    5 star review  Got taught by Alan for my CBT and I loved every moment, I had a few bumps at the start but it turned out great. Had a great time and passed thanks to him

    thumb Ashley Bradbury
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  Just passed my CBT first time with Alan and it was amazing thank u Alan

    thumb Josh Ward
    4/29/2018

    5 star review  Did my lessons and tests with them, couldnt ask for a better team to do it with 100% recommend to anyone

    thumb Adam Westwood
    3/24/2018
  • 5 star review  100% no doubt i would recomend bike torque. All the instructors are friendly and great at teaching their craft. Steve got me through my Mod1 and Mod2 in no time. You have a good laugh aswell which is always a bonus.

    thumb Adam Fern
    3/22/2018

    5 star review  Just passed my cat with Ken and Sue, thanks for today guys, see you towards the end of summer for das training ��

    thumb Shane Hardy
    3/22/2018

    5 star review  ive just taken my CBT with Ken and Sue. Even during adverse weather conditions and with pupils from oldie getting back into it and young eager to set out on two wheels they were very professional and at all times friendly none of the old "i am". Many thanks to both Ken and Sue wishing them all the success in the future

    thumb Garry Wardle
    3/18/2018

    5 star review  Great days training on CBT with Alan, would highly recommend.

    thumb Ollie Smith
    2/18/2018

    5 star review  I have just passed my CBT first time with Alan. He is an amazing instructor and a very kind hearted person � I do recommend Bike-Torque School everyone who wishes to have a great day and fun for the first time on the bike. I have learned about the hazards may happen on the road all the way to your own safety and safe control of the bike. It was a great day, and thank you Alan xx

    thumb Marina Stanway
    2/17/2018
  • 5 star review  I dont often post messages but i wish to thank steve ken and sue for their inspiration and tuition to take up motorcycling after a 30 year break.they make you feel as though your being guided by close family and not strangers.i think for them it is as much a vocation as a business.once again thank you especially steve for his confidence on the day to pass it helped a lot.

    thumb Peter Kerry
    2/09/2018

    5 star review  I have just passed my CBT first time with KEN. He is an amazing instructor and a very kind hearted person :) I do recommend Bike-Torque School everyone who wishes to have a great day and fun for the first time on the bike. I have learned about the hazards may happen on the road all the way to your own safety and safe control of the bike. It was a great day, and thank You, Ken, will see you soon for the Big Bike Training :)

    thumb Daniel Kura
    2/04/2018

    5 star review  Sue and Ken have been great today very informative and friendly, done my CBT today and will be doing my Full bike license if I choose to in the future. Highly recommended thanks again

    thumb Sean Parker
    2/02/2018

    5 star review  Couldn’t praise Bike Torque more highly. Ken, Steve and Alan are fantastic, great banter but keeps you focused on the job. Passed my mod 1 and 2 first time after never rode a bike before in my life. Thanks again guys!

    thumb Jamie Nicholls
    12/19/2017

    5 star review  highly recommend these guys! just passed my mod 2 today first time couldn't of done it without them! great bunch of people always up for a laugh and makes lessons more fun! thankyou so much! see you soon!

    thumb Luke Todd
    11/17/2017
  • 5 star review  Big big thank u to steve for all the hard work getting me through my bike test great team at bike torque cheers

    thumb Jon Sutton
    11/08/2017

    5 star review  Like to thank Steve and Ken for some excellent training. From the minute I met Ken on my CBT I felt totally at ease, Steve took me for most of my lessons and I could not wait for the next lesson, Steve and ken are such a sound guys just like one of your mates down the pub. Thanks to both for helping achive a life long bucket list tick. See you around

    thumb Adrian Robinson
    9/18/2017

    5 star review  I have no doubt in my mind that you won't find better than Bike-Torque when it comes to learning to ride. Aside from being great at what they do, Steve, Ken, Alan, and Sue are some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. 5 stars is not enough!! I passed both mod1 & 2 first time (thanks Steve for keeping me on track on the day!!)

    thumb Dru Robertson
    9/18/2017

    5 star review  I've done two CBT's and my A2 license so have dealt with the whole gang and they're all amazing. Easy to get along with, full of banter and train you to the top level so failing your test is very hard. Any advice they can give you from riding, racing, bikes and care they'll give you. Sad to be done with my license but I'll see you in 2 years time to do it all again! Thanks very much guys�

    thumb Catherine Di Martino-Cooke
    9/14/2017

    5 star review  Never thought I'd say this but I actually look forward to the lessons! It feels more like a ride out with your mates, but that's Testament to their many years of experience helping you feel comfortable and relaxed whilst learning roadcraft. If you're looking to learn to ride a motorbike then look no further highly recommended. 06/09/2017 Passed my test yesterday so that's it! Nope they are still on hand to help advise and most of all have become very close friends.

    thumb Mark Measures
    9/01/2017
  • 5 star review  What a fantastic school and great teachers! Will highly recommend you guys to anyone wanting to ride and learn. Thank you �

    thumb Oli Jones
    8/25/2017

    5 star review  Only had two lessons so far and it's been amazing learned so much from Alan in such a short time really excited cannot wait to obtain my full motorbike license through yourselves

    thumb Daniel Wyatt
    8/09/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic bunch of guys who are not just teachers but passionate bikers themselves. They work with you at your pace and not theirs even if I do put pressure on to get things moving quickly they catered for that and worked around my hours which meant a lot to me as I'm so eager to get going. Mod 1 is booked for next week and with their guidance I feel well set up. Looking forward to a hopeful pass and moving onto more mod 2 training.

    thumb Tom Day
    8/05/2017

    5 star review  Just had my cbt done as my old one nearly ran out Alan took me for my test he was on time really down to earth and helpful. Apreciate The good work

    thumb Jack Hazledine
    7/08/2017

    5 star review  Amazing these boys are different gravy get yourself down there and see for your self! Learn. Pass. Make life long friends not just instructors,

    thumb Andrew Nicholls
    5/26/2017
  • 5 star review  Fantastic!! I would definitely recommend! The instructor was great and nothing to much hassle. Worth every penny for you CBT, will be back to do my test soon

    thumb Sean Warsop
    5/07/2017

    5 star review  Never in the 6 years since passing my test with bike torque have I met a nicer bunch of people who continue to nurture students long after they stop being paid to do so. The guys and loads of their ex students are now my family. Great tuition but where bike torque truly excel is continuing to care. I could write about a 5 page essay on how they've help me and the things they continue to do for me and all of their students but it wouldn't do the guys any justice. Top notch bike school/family.

    thumb Lee Shorty Walters
    4/24/2017

    5 star review  If I could put more stars I would because I absolutely couldn't have done this without you all. At 51 years old I had very nearly lost my bottle ( think it had run off with a good percentage of my marbles ). Thankyou so much for everything. Jane :)

    thumb Jane Ruby
    4/02/2017

    5 star review  Bike-Torque = AMAZING first class service

    thumb Kevin Edwards
    3/20/2017

    5 star review  good bike school all the instructors are a good laugh strongly recommend for any bike lessons

    thumb Ritchie Powell
    3/20/2017
  • 5 star review  Bike Torque are, no doubt, the best in the business. From Gowan and Alan on CBTs to Ken and Steve on the big bikes, they took me from having no idea how to even work a 125 to passing first time. Steve gets an extra shout out as he had to spend the most time putting up with me! Bike Torque is, in a word, professional. It has incredible teachers, who have precision lesson plans and give detailed feedback on riding and manoeuvres. The learning environment is supportive and constructive, warm and friendly, but still focussed and efficient. The bikes are modern and perfectly maintained - a joy to ride, but it does mean you have no excuse when you screw up! Bike Torque are the best, no doubt; I couldn't have learned without their patience and help. If they can get me through, then anyone can pass with Bike Torque

    thumb Eddie Adams
    3/20/2017

    5 star review  Fantastic instructors, Steve and Ken are both bikers through and through! Understanding, patient and very good teachers. They also organise ride outs, trackdays and BBQ's for both ex students and friends, there's even a BBQ trackday!! Cadwell guys?? If you're thinking of learning to ride, I would recommend these over all others, you become part of the Bike-Torque family and that's a fantastic thing to be a part of! Steve, Ken, big love guys!!! Get the BBQ dusted off, it's the first day of spring today!!! 🍗

    thumb David Bilyk
    3/20/2017

    5 star review  I really enjoy lessons with guys. Recommended for everyone to use that school �

    thumb Adrian Bielski
    3/20/2017

    5 star review  I'm really enjoying my lessons. All the Guys are awsome. They make u feel like your a friend and have a laugh. Training is spot on. would highly recommend.

    thumb Nick Norman
    3/19/2017

    5 star review  Brilliant instructors, can't fault them. Real down to earth guys as well. Highly recommend! 5 stars every time!

    thumb Anthony Jones
    2/06/2017
  • 5 star review  Excellent teacher/instructors..you want to learn to ride your bike/progress further .....look no further than bike torque

    thumb Ann Rogers
    1/10/2017

    5 star review  Ken steve and alan really great instructors. Never ridin a bike over 6 months ago to gettin me ready for my mod2 well worth the money paid

    thumb Liam Grant
    1/10/2017

    5 star review  big thank you to all the guys for helping me pass my CBT on Wednesday. I was so nervous but they made me feel comfortable and had lots of laughs. thank you so much guys �����

    thumb Em Louise Turnbull
    1/06/2017

    5 star review  I enjoyed every lesson and more importantly these guys are very professional and will ensure you leave their care as a safe and competent rider. I highly recommend Bike-Torque to anyone wanting to pass CBT and your Mod 1 & 2 tests.

    thumb Paul Brady
    12/21/2016

    5 star review  These guys are the best instructor's!!! Ken, Steve and Alan are brilliant at they're job and I would recommend them to anyone. They make you feel so welcome and have a good laugh! I've become good friends with them all!! Great guys ���

    thumb Tom Blake
    11/21/2016
  • 5 star review  Great guys very down to earth and easy to get on with highly recommended them smashed my mod 1 zero faults and hopefully do the same with my mod 2 tomorrow thanks alot guy's

    thumb Craig Shepherd
    9/27/2016

    5 star review  Top blokes! Support all the way through! Couldn't ask for better training!

    thumb Lorna Eastwood
    9/24/2016

    5 star review  good banter, perfect instructors and got me passed first time, I will keep in contact cheers

    thumb Gary Bartlett
    9/08/2016

    5 star review  Excellent Ken and Steve are amazing!!! They teach you at your own pace and trust me these guys know what they are doing. Passed mod1 and mod2 first time round and they were 100% honest when I was ready. I recommend this school to everyone who is interested in riding. Iffy.

    thumb Iffy Abid
    8/30/2016

    5 star review  Ken, Steve and alan are all great instructors and nice guys to be around. All my lessons where fun but informative. I passed all my tests 1st time with them and they are busy instructors which says it all. I have already recomended them to friends and family. Hopefully I will be keeping in touch and attending ride outs soon. Thanks a lot !

    thumb Mark Di Martino Marriott
    8/09/2016
  • 5 star review  A massive thanks to Bike-Torque for helping me pass my cbt and teaching me everything they could to help me stay safe on the roads, absolutely amazing people with great knowledge and experance and a good laugh.

    thumb Jaike Dave Gregory
    8/06/2016

    5 star review  Proper easy going, fantastic instructors. Got me through from cbt to full bike in no time. Highly Reccommend to anyone

    thumb Michael Bizz Bispham
    8/02/2016

    5 star review  First time on a ped was very nervous but had a right laugh learned quickly brilliant teacher allan #legand all in all was great service thanks

    thumb Ben Drew
    7/17/2016

    5 star review  Such an amazing day at bike-Torque school of motorcycling with Alan and steve!thanks for teaching me with all your patience and having a good laugh at the same time!

    thumb Danielle Durkan
    7/10/2016

    5 star review  Hi, If you're looking to get into biking, or to "brush up" on your skills-this is the place to call. I can not recommend this place enough.

    thumb Robbie Karajic
    7/04/2016
%d bloggers like this: